Contact | Charity Care Policy | News | Email Sign-Up | Secure Email Portal

Physical Therapy

The Physical Therapy Department at Craig Hospital provides inpatient and outpatient rehabilitation for people with spinal cord injuries and brain injuries. The overall focus of therapy is to maximize functional independence and mobility for the patients that we serve. Included within the department are specialty fields focusing on locomotor training, manual therapy, functional electrical stimulation and advanced technologies. Physical Therapists are additionally involved in research development and implementation, guest lecturing, teaching and community outreach.

Services:

8 Spinal Cord Injury Classes:

  • Wheelchair skills training
  • Fitness Training (FIT)
  • Mat Class
  • Core Mat Class
  • Balance and Mobility (BAM)
  • Wheelers
  • Gait clinic
  • Be Fit

2 Brain Injury Classes:

Be Loose
Great Strides

Adjunct Therapies:

Robotic Locomotor Training with body weight support
Manual locomotor training with body weight support
Manual Therapy
Aquatic Therapy
FES cycling
RT600 elliptical training with FES

Student Program:

Craig Staff serve as clinical instructors for 8-9 full-time students/year

Contacts:

Candy Tefertiller Director of Physical Therapy:
Telephone: (303) 789- 8251
Email: CTefertiller@craighospital.org

Katie Wagner Physical Therapy Administrative Assistant:
Telephone: (303) 789-8494
Email: KWagner@craighospital.org

Laura Wehrli SCI Supervisor:
Telephone: (303) 789-8016
Email: LWehrli@CraigHospital.org

Adele Stalder SCI Assistant Supervisor:
Telephone: (303) 789-8217
Email: AStalder@craighospital.org

Lisa Childs BI Supervisor:
Telephone: (303) 789-8554
Email: LChilds@craighospital.org

Denise O'Dell BI Assistant Supervisor:
Telephone: (303) 789-8276
Email: DODell@craighospital.org

Cindy Smith Out Patient SCI Manager:
Telephone: (303) 789-8318
Email: CSmith@CraigHospital.org